Cumann na mBunscol Mhaigh Eo

Promoting all aspects of Gaelic Games in Mayo's 174 primary schools.



Hurling Finals 2014

Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Hurling Finals | Wednesday 11th June | Claremorris GAA Grounds


Division 1 (11-a-side)

Claremorris BNS v  Gaelscoil na Cruaiche (Westport)

Ref: James Judge @ 6.00

(18 minutes per half)


Division 2 (9-a-side)

Ballyvary NS v  Kilmovee NS

Ref: Seamus Hurley @ 5.00

(16  minutes per half)



Division 3 (7-a-side)

Aghamore NS v Snugboro NS

Ref: Christy Phillips @ 4.00

(14 minutes per half)



Division 4 (6-a-side)

Cloonlyon NS v Mountpleasant NS

Ref: Matt Schwertfeger @ 3.00

(12 minutes per half)

Hurling Mini 7s Fixtures

INTO Boys’ Mini Sevens Hurling Fixtures 2014


One team to qualify from each blitz for the county semi-finals.


Blitz 1 Venue: Connacht GAA Centre in Bekan

National School

Ballyhaunis NS Donall O’Brien
Knock NS Jackie Coyne
Tooreen NS Dom Greally
Carracastle NS Michael Bracken
Kilmovee NS Michael Raleigh
Logboy NS Aidan Brennan
Aghamore NS Anthony Broderick
Derrinabrock NS Dermot Dillon


Blitz 1: in Connacht GAA Centre on Thursday 20th March @ 11.30am

Co-Ordinator:     Adrian Hession                                    087-2450566

Referees:              James Judge & Matt Schwert



Blitz 2 Venue: Claremorris GAA Pitch

National School Contact
Claremorris BNS Ml Kenny
Barnacarroll NS Tom Forde
Balla NS Paul De Lacy
Kilmaine NS Aodan O’Keefe
Mountpleasant NS Franny Glynn
Kilkelly NS Richard Phillips
Cross  NS


Blitz 2: in Claremorris GAA Pitch on Friday 21st March @ 11.30am

Co-Ordinator:       Adrian Hession                                                       087-2450566

Referees:                                James Judge & Dom Greally


Blitz 3 Venue: Ballyvary

National School Contact
Ballyvary NS Diarmuid Moynihan
Sc Rafteri, Castlebar Conal O’Donaill
Rehins NS Eanna Casey
Straide NS Brid Staunton
Craggagh/Facefield Danny Charlton
Breaffy Ballina Vincent Duffy
Behy NS Pat Cunnane


Blitz 3: in Ballyvary on Thursday 27th March @ 11.30 am

Co-Ordinator:     Adrian Hession                                    087-9398617

Referees:              Dom Greally & James Judge

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑