Well done to all who participated in our pre-game exhibition during the Mayo/Galway Connacht Championship quarter final. 20 young footballers (and 2 “Young Whistlers”) from schools all over Mayo had the wonderful opportunity to display their skills in front of nearly 30,000 spectators.

Thanks to Mayo GAA for sponsoring gear, Connacht GAA for facilitating our games and to the Mayo GAA Games Development Officers for helping with the running of our games. Thanks to all the Cumann na mBunscol Mhaigh Eo teachers (and our colleagues across the boarder in Gaillimh) who made this day so successful!


Mayo Girls:

  1. Cáit McNulty – SN Béal a Bhuláin
  2. Colma Ní Ruain – SN na hÉachléime
  3. Aisling O Connor – The Neale NS
  4. Mia Tighe – Ballycastle NS
  5. Hannah Prendergast – Errew NS
  6. Ava Kelly – Newport NS
  7. Siobhán Redmond – Bohola NS
  8. Aisling Cummins – Gaelscoil de Búrca
  9. Leigha Hamilton – St. Attracta’s NS, Ballaghderreen
  10. Gráinne Moran – The Quay NS, Ballina

Mayo Boys:

  1. Conor Dwyer – Craggagh NS
  2. Kyle Gibbons – Louisburgh NS
  3. Liam Henry – Claremorris BNS
  4. Liam Frain – Kilmovee NS
  5. Seán Seoighe – SN Tuar Mhic Éadaigh
  6. Cathal Keaveney – Ballyvary NS
  7. Colm McHale – Straide NS
  8. Thomas Tighe – Glencastle NS
  9. Tiernan Tighe – The Quay NS, Ballina
  10. Elliot Mac Né – SN Sáile

Young whistlers: Fahy NS