Mol an Óige agus tiocfaidh sí”

 Cumann na mBunscol Mhaigh Eo is delighted to continue its exhibition game programme in the 2018 Champsionship competition. Children from all over Mayo and Galway have a unique opportunity to represent their schools, parishes and County in McHale Park today and we are extremely thankful to the Mayo County Board for their continued support of this programme. Many of the senior footballers performing here today began their footballing career as Cumann na mBunscol players and we very much hope that some of the school players here today will one day represent County Mayo as senior players.

Cumann na mBunscol Mhaigh Eo strives to promote all Gaelic games in our schools to include football, hurling, rounders, handball and sports quizzes. Our competitions are growing in popularity each year and allow children from all schools to participate and develop their skills in these games. Our football and small school blitzes offer smaller schools an opportunity to try new games in a friendly non-competitive environment. We wish to acknowledge and thank the great efforts of so many teachers in the County and all those who help us in any way to promote our Gaelic games.

 Today we are excited to welcome and introduce to you the following young players:-

Mayo Girls:

  1. Cáit McNulty – SN Béal a Bhuláin
  2. Colma Ní Ruain – SN na hÉachléime
  3. Aisling O Connor – The Neale NS
  4. Mia Tighe – Ballycastle NS
  5. Hannah Prendergast – Errew NS
  6. Ava Kelly – Newport NS
  7. Siobhán Redmond – Bohola NS
  8. Aisling Cummins – Gaelscoil de Búrca
  9. Leigha Hamilton – St. Attracta’s NS, Ballaghderreen
  10. Gráinne Moran – The Quay NS, Ballina

Mayo Boys:

  1. Conor Dwyer – Craggagh NS
  2. Kyle Gibbons – Louisburgh NS
  3. Liam Henry – Claremorris BNS
  4. Liam Frain – Kilmovee NS
  5. Seán Seoighe – SN Tuar Mhic Éadaigh
  6. Cathal Keaveney – Ballyvary NS
  7. Colm McHale – Straide NS
  8. Thomas Tighe – Glencastle NS
  9. Tiernan Tighe – The Quay NS, Ballina
  10. Elliot Mac Né – SN Sáile

Young whistlers: Fahy NS

Neil Reilly, Secretary Cumann na mBunscol Mhaigh Eo 2018