Brilliant action in MacHale Park tonight as six new county champions are crowned

Action from tonight’s Div 2B Boys final between Gaelscoil de Burca and Belcarra NS. 

Bonfires will be burning from Aghamore to Ardagh tonight as some highly coveted silverware is ushered into its new home for the next twelve months.

Six Cumann na mBunscol Mhaigh Eo titles went up for grabs in the home of Mayo GAA and spectators were treated to a thrilling evening of outstanding sporting action.

Special mention must go Aghamore NS and Manulla NS who have both completed hurling and football doubles in their respective divisions. (Aghamore also won our quiz in January!)

Our next evening of finals takes place on Tuesday, June 13th. Fixtures will be posted here shortly.

We are hosting a small schools’ blitz in MacHale Park on Wednesday, June 7th. This day will also see the return of rounders to MacHale Park following a great year of rounders development throughout the county.

Cumann na mBunscol Football Finals Day 1 Results

Div 5 girls
Mountpalmer 2-06
Killawalla 2-02
Div5 boys
Manualla 4-05
Bangor 4_03
Div 3 girls
Ardagh 5-09
Fahy 2-09
Div 3 Boys
Aghamore 1-08
Ballintubber 0-08
Div 2B Girls
Barnacarroll 3-08
Myna 2-05
Div 2B Boys
Gaelscoil de Burca 0-10
Belcarra 0-06