Cumann na mBunscol Mhaigh Eo

Promoting all aspects of Gaelic Games in Mayo's 174 primary schools.


June 2014

Venue for Small Schools Blitz

Please see amended post regarding this week’s Small Schools Blitz:

This blitz takes place on the back pitches of McHale Park. Times and fixtures as originally posted are correct.

Hurling Finals 2014

Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Hurling Finals | Wednesday 11th June | Claremorris GAA Grounds


Division 1 (11-a-side)

Claremorris BNS v  Gaelscoil na Cruaiche (Westport)

Ref: James Judge @ 6.00

(18 minutes per half)


Division 2 (9-a-side)

Ballyvary NS v  Kilmovee NS

Ref: Seamus Hurley @ 5.00

(16  minutes per half)



Division 3 (7-a-side)

Aghamore NS v Snugboro NS

Ref: Christy Phillips @ 4.00

(14 minutes per half)



Division 4 (6-a-side)

Cloonlyon NS v Mountpleasant NS

Ref: Matt Schwertfeger @ 3.00

(12 minutes per half)

Small Schools Blitz

Small Schools Blitz | Wednesday 11th June | McHale Park (back pitch)


Group 1                         Group 2                   Group 3

Cloghans Hill              Cloondaff                  Carnacon

Crimlin                          Cogaula                     Carrakennedy

Gortskehy                      Manulla                     Rathnamagh

Scoil Néifinn                Tavrane                      Killawalla

Tavneena                                                            Glencorrib

Pitch 1                                                                         Pitch 2

10.40            Tavneena  v  Cloghans Hill

11.00            Cloghans Hill v  Crimlin                   Cloondaff  v  Cogaula

11.20            Gortskehy  v  Scoil Néifinn                Manulla  v  Tavrane

11.40            Tavneena  v  Crimlin

12.00            Cloghans Hill  v  Gortskehy              Cloondaff  v  Manulla

12.20            Crimlin  v  Scoil Néifinn                     Cogaula  v  Tavrane

12.40             Tavneena  v  Gortskehy

1.00            Cloghans Hill  v  Scoil Néifinn            Cloondaff  v  Tavrane

1.20            Tavneena  v  Scoil Néifinn                     Cogaula  v  Manulla

1.40            Crimlin  v  Gortskehy

Pitch 3 

10.40             Carnacon v Rathnamagh

11.00            Killawalla v Glencorrib

11.20            Rathnamagh  v  Glencorrib

11.40            Carnacon  v  Carrakennedy

12.00            Carnacon  v  Killawalla

12.20            Carrakennedy  v  Rathnamagh

12.40            Carnacon  v  Glencorrib

1.00            Carrakennedy  v  Killawalla

1.20             Carrakennedy  v  Glencorrib

1.40               Rathnamagh  v  Killawalla

Camogie Div 1 & 2 Blitzes

Camogie Division 1 & 2 Blitzes

Connacht Centre of Excellence | Friday, June 6th


Division 1 

Start time: 11am

Blitz games 8 minutes a half.  Teams of 9-a-side. Unlimited substitution

Co-Ordinator:     Adrian Hession 087-2450566

Referees:              Matt Schwert/Caroline Murray


Snugboro, Castlebar
Tooreen NS
Gaelscoil Westport
St Angelas Castlebar
Ballyvary NS
Quay Westport
Sc Phadraig (Westport)

Division 2

Start time: 11am

Blitz games 8 minutes a half.  Teams of 7-a-side. Unlimited substitution

Co-Ordinator:                     Adrian Hession

Referees:                              James Judge/Yvonne Byrne


Kilkelly NS
Carracastle NS
Sc Rafteri, Castlebar
Kilmovee NS
Balla NS
Straide NS
Logboy NS
Derrynabroc NS
Craggagh NS
Cloonlyon NS 

Schools are asked to confirm their attendance/decline by Monday 2nd June 2014 with the blitz coordinator. Any other schools wishing to take part is asked to contact the coordinator also.

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑